Happy Hanksgiving

Meet Hank. He’s the newest kid on the block, and he’s headed to my house for Thanksgiving. So while I’m grateful for a day that lets me eat multiple pieces of multiple pies after eating multiple heaping plates full of a multitude of cheese-covered casseroles, while I’m thankful to see sisters and parents and brother and all the crazy brood, while I think I’m supposed to be hostessing the mostess this here holiday, I’m most grateful for this fresh human. There is a sweet-smelling baby foot ripe for the gobbling, and you better believe I’m coming back for seconds!

The new nephew.... who did not fit in my purse when I tried to steal him.

The new nephew…. who did not fit in my purse when I tried to steal him.

Happy Hanksgiving to you & yours!

14 thoughts on “Happy Hanksgiving

Ramble on, little rambler...

